top of page
Smiling with headphones.png

Hardiness Resilience Gauge Certification

Hardiness Resilience Gauge

HRG logo.png
challenge hrg.png
control hrg.png
commitment hrg.png

The Hardiness Resilience Gauge (HRG) measures a person's hardiness and their ability to cope with stress by focusing on three qualities: 

  • Challenge: Seeing change and new experiences as exciting opportunities to learn and develop

  • Control: Belief in one's ability to control or influence events and outcomes

  • Commitment: Tendency to see the world and day-to-day activities as interesting, meaningful and having purpose

Research has documented the protective nature of hardiness and its link to greater resilience within individuals and teams. Previously known as the Dispositional Resilience Scale (DRS), the HRG is an international tool that has been used successfully within a range of groups, including: 

  • Law enforcement

  • Military

  • Athletes

  • Leadership

  • Students

  • Healthcare

Hardiness Resilience Gauge Certification (UK)

If you would like to be certified in administering and interpreting the HRG, this can be completed remotely in 4 simple steps:

  • Registration -you will be given your login details to begin the certification process.

  • HRG assessment - you will be sent a link to complete the HRG for yourself and you will then be sent your report. There will be an opportunity to receive feedback during the one-to-one webinar.

  • Independent learning - you will be able to build your knowledge of the assessment using interactive online modules and resources including a HRG facilitator guide, PowerPoint slides and online training modules.

  • One-to-one webinar session - you will attend  a one-to-one webinar session with a qualified Psysoft consultant who will guide you through the assessment and how best to use it. 

HRG Certification Benefits

The benefits of becoming qualified in the HRG include:

  • Having access to a range of resources and workshop activities to use with clients

  • Receiving an insight into your own level of hardiness and guidance on how this can be developed

  • Gaining a qualification in a reliable and valid measure of hardiness and resilience

bottom of page